+140
Answered

How to restore my purchase?

FoxyStride 8 months ago • updated by Dusan Kolic 2 weeks ago 102 77 duplicates

I got a new device and logged into my account but do not have the premium features and can’t restore my purchases from when I bought them before

Answer

Answer
Answered

Depending on where you installed FlipaClip from:



Google Play

In-app purchases will be restored automatically after installing FlipaClip.

Please make sure to install FlipaClip using the original account that made the purchase. <<< this is very important!

Please see this article for more help.

If you purchased the old "FlipaClip - Unlocker" app, please take a look at the following link.


Amazon AppStore

Please make sure the correct account is logged in. If you still have issues please let us know.


Apple AppStore

In-app purchase must be restored. To do that tap on the Restore purchases button located on the top right corner of the in-app purchases lists in the app. 

Please make sure to install FlipaClip using the original account that made the purchase.

Also, note that Family accounts don't support in-app purchase sharing so you will need to be logged in the original purchaser account.


** Note that you cannot transfer purchases across the different app stores (Google Play, Amazon AppStore and Apple AppStore). **

Duplicates 77

+1

I also faced this problem a few days ago

all premium features are gone, only removing watermark feature that is still "working"

+2

I also am needing the restore purchase to work.

+1

i have the same problem. How can i solve it? 

+1

yes I have the same problem, I want to restore a purchase and it won’t work! 😫

Send a message to the support

Have you ever made an account?

-2
Not a bug

Hi Guys! I apologize for not catching this post earlier. Let's run by some important points to keep in mind.

  1. If you purchased something in FlipaClip is yours forever! 
  2. Google Play will automatically restore purchases no need for a restore button like the one in iOS.
  3. Make sure to install FlipaClip from the Google Play account that made the original purchase otherwise the purchases won't be available. Check out this post about Troubleshooting In-App purchases in Android.
  4. Reinstalling the app will cause all your projects to be LOST! There is no cloud backup option at the moment. You must backup your projects manually. So be very careful about that. Check out this post about How to backup your projects.
  5. Try clearing the Google Play app cache and restarting your device.
  6. Make sure to have the latest Google Play version installed.

The points above hopefully helps someone. In-app purchase issues in general have to do with internet connection issues or the Google Play app itself.

+1

I did all the instructions as mentioned, i also contacted google assistance and they said to do the same but it doesn't work, could I have a refund?

+1

So, to avoid losing our projects when trying to reload the app to restore the premium feature, we need to back them up. BUT, to back up the projects, you need the premium features?! Is that a bad joke?!

The same thing happened to me. I bought all the features on December 25th. Then 1 week ago, when I tried to add a 4th layer on one of my projects, it told me to buy the features and displayed an error screen saying "Error retrieving information from the server. [DF-AA-20] " When I go to everything I've purchased on Google Play, it says I have already bought it. Please help us Flipaclip TwT

+1

Yeah, I tried everything on the list to and nothing works. I just want a refund or my premium features back.

I'll be looking further into this issue. Anyone can please respond to confirm one thing.


What device model and Android version do you have?


This will help me know if you are running an official version of Google Play AppStore. There are some devices that aren't officially licensed and that could cause issues. Thanks!

    yea i also lost my premium features

    Here for the same problem. I lost all my premium features.  Can somebody help? My device samsung galaxy note 10.1 sm-p602

    I also lost premium features. How can I fix this?  Does anyone solved that problem? My device sm-p602

    Planned

    Hello guys! Been working on improving the overall code to improve in-app purchases and report better any errors encountered along the way. 


    Tonight a new BETA version will be available on GooglePlay. If there is space and you like to join to test please follow this link.

    I've lost my premium features as well. How do I fix it without losing my projects? Clearing the Google store cache and rebooting did NOT help!

    Thanks for letting us know. Some questions and thoughts for you.


    1. You downloaded FlipaClip and purchased the Premium features and everything worked fine. Have you uninstalled and reinstalled FlipaClip since you purchased the Premium features? This is a very important question that can help us pinpoint the problem.
    2. Did you remove any Google accounts from your device as of lately? If you have this could be causing the problems.
    3. Please search for the purchase receipt on the Google email account you believe was used to purchase the premium features. If you don't find it, it is likely not the account used for the purchase and you would need to search another Google account. It will help us to know if you found the purchase receipt on the account you thought or not.

      1. I have not reinstalled the app because doing so would result in losing all of my daughter's projects - and may not even fix the problem. I don't think I'm alone here in saying that it's unacceptable that the potential solution to what is obviously a common problem results in total data loss. 

      2. I KNOW which account I used to purchase this app! The problem is the APP, not that I'm too stupid to use the same Google account that purchased it with. While I'm on the subject, it would be nice if this app could be shared in a family library. Without that, my daughter has to use my Google account to use the app, something I would prefer she didn't.

      3. No, I have not removed any Google accounts from this device. 

      Is there no way to restore what I paid for without total data loss? What if I went to buy it again, would it be smart enough to know that it was already purchased and restore the license, or would it just charge me twice?!

      Does anyone solve this? I actually loved working with that program and would love to continue. I write about my problem to support team several times but they did not answer except automatic reply message. 

      Sorry we weren't able to help. Here's some questions for you.

      1. You downloaded FlipaClip and purchased the Premium features and everything worked fine. Have you uninstalled and reinstalled FlipaClip since you purchased the Premium features? This is a very important question that can help us pinpoint the problem.
      2. Did you remove any Google accounts from your device as of lately? If you have this could be causing the problems.
      3. Please search for the purchase receipt on the Google email account you believe was used to purchase the premium features. If you don't find it, it is likely not the account used for the purchase and you would need to search another Google account. It will help us to know if you found the purchase receipt on the account you thought or not.

      FlipaClip version 2.3.4 has introduced extensive updates to improve in-app purchases handling. This new update includes also improved error handling so it can let you know if something is wrong.

      If you are still having issues with purchases not showing as purchased please let us know.

      I have reinstalled flip-a-clip from the same account I bought the premium features from, I am using the generic Play Store, premium features disappeared, and worse - projects disappeared. Tried to purchase premium features again, it won't let me, no error message. I am a professional animator and teach workshops using flipaclip. Looking to go back to teaching these workshops once this is sorted out.    

      Thanks for writing. Yes, unfortunately uninstalling the app will remove all your projects. In the near future we will be looking to change how that works so you never loose your projects.

      About the premium features let me send you a direct email to find out more about this. Thanks!

      I do not recall any warning. That is quite a surprise. 

      Fixed

      BUG has been found where those who have installed the "FlipaClip - Unlocker" app way long ago was not working properly with the latest version of FlipaClip. A new update towards the end of the week will resolve this particular bug. 

      Answer
      Answered

      Depending on where you installed FlipaClip from:



      Google Play

      In-app purchases will be restored automatically after installing FlipaClip.

      Please make sure to install FlipaClip using the original account that made the purchase. <<< this is very important!

      Please see this article for more help.

      If you purchased the old "FlipaClip - Unlocker" app, please take a look at the following link.


      Amazon AppStore

      Please make sure the correct account is logged in. If you still have issues please let us know.


      Apple AppStore

      In-app purchase must be restored. To do that tap on the Restore purchases button located on the top right corner of the in-app purchases lists in the app. 

      Please make sure to install FlipaClip using the original account that made the purchase.

      Also, note that Family accounts don't support in-app purchase sharing so you will need to be logged in the original purchaser account.


      ** Note that you cannot transfer purchases across the different app stores (Google Play, Amazon AppStore and Apple AppStore). **
      +2

      Hello there! I recently had a similar issue and was wondering if you could help? You see I am on a LGk20+ right now and I had gone to flipaclip to work on one of my project's, but once I clicked on one of my project's it showed me an ad. I thought this was weird since I had premium features. So I decided to check if ad removal was included and all my premium features were gone. I was confused and came here, but since most of these comments are a month or two old and I really don't want to loose all my project's, I decided to make one. By the way the app updated 11 days ago

      I faced a similar issue. Today, I saw an add also. I kinda just shrugged it off. But then, when I tried to change my onion skin layer, it said I need premium. We are also so confused.

      +2

      Can you make sure that you are using the same google play account that has made the orignial purchase?

      Yes! I am using the same google play account and logged into the same email as the purchase was made.

      +1

      Have you bought the FlipaCLip unlocker app or you bought premium features like an in-app purchase?

      I bought the premium features in-app.

      just backup your animations by holding down on them until it gives you options.

      I can't do that. App doesn't see that I bought all premium functions 

      +1

      Same thing is happening to me also on android

      please fix as I paid for this premium features

      thank you

      +1

      Me too....even i already paid it won't work

      me too I already paid a while ago and now it doesn't show up I did!! What happened??

      Under review

      Hi,


      Please make sure to install FlipaClip using the original account that made the purchase.

      Once you do that go to the "Premium Features" section of the FlipaClip settings and click on the Restore Purchase button at the top right corner.


      Let me know if that helps our you still have an issue :)

      Hi I brought the unlocked version a few mounths ago but the unlocked version nos is gone...how can I avoid that happens again?

      Hello,

      Have you bought the unlocker app or you bought premium feature as an in-app purchase?

      I bought the premium feature in-app. It only happened when it updated.


      In that case, your payments are connected to your Google Play account so no matter what you do if you are logged into the original account that made the purchase your payments will always be restored.

      Please see this article for more help and let me know here if you still have the issue so we can troubleshoot further and help you out.

      It's fixed! Thank you very much... It's a shame that I lost all my old progects tho :')


      Under review

      Hello,

      1. Have you bought old unlocker app some time ago or you have purchased premium as an in-app purchase?

      2. Have you recently changed your Google Play accounts? Because your payments are connected to your Google Play account.



      Regards,

      Dusan

      1. I'm pretty sure I bought it in the app, I'm only 13 and my parents did it im not really good with this. 

      2. I have lots of accounts but it always switched to the old ones, this is my new account that I'm keeping it just won't work anymore. 

      so I try to log in on this account on google but it doesn't seem to work. 

      Please check with your parents which Google Play account is used to purchase the premium. You must log into that account and install FlipaClip using that one if you want to have your premium features.

      Under review

      Hello,

      Your payments are connected to your Google play account. Please check this forum post on how to restore your payments.

      Unfortunately, if you have lost access to the Google Play account that made the purchase there isn't much we can do to help you.

      Maybe you should ask your mother if she remembers which account was used to pay for premium.

      Also, I would not recommend you to download moded .apk because those files contain viruses in most cases and might damage your device.


      O my flipping god. You have the same issue?! They forwarded me to the answer of find the flipaclip unlocker by going to play store and into library to reinstall it or it just needs an update. BUT I DON'T FLIPPING HAVE IT(the unlocker) AND I HAVE PROOF JUST LIKE YOU THAT I HAD IT WHY WON'T THEY JUST FLIPPIN FIX THE ISSUE WERE GETTING SCAMMED PEOPLE Damn I really needed to get that out of me. They keep giving me shit answers when I contact them and none of it is helping at all no matter how I explain the issue. They told me what to do if I switched devices and sheet but there's the fact of; I never switched devices or anything it just randomly out of the blue dissappeared and I don't have it anymore. I wither want a refund or them to just give it to me for free again. Frankly that would be the easiest way to fix the problem. Oh and again the unlocker doesn't show up anywhere yet I have picture proof I had the 7 dollar bought everything feature.

      Hi,

      1. Have you bought old unlocker app some time ago or you have purchased premium as an in-app purchase?

      2. Are you on iOS or Android?



      Regards,

      Dusan

      I bought the “Premium feature bundle” option for 5.99$ and I reset my phone, i re-downloaded it and when I go to premium features and press restore purchases, it does nothing. I’m on the correct account, and I tried all the help I could find. Please tell me if there is some way to fix this.

      I bought it as a In-game puchase.

      And yes. I removed one of my older accounts (prob the one I bough premium with) for maybe around 1 min but then added it back because I neded to fix a payment thing.

      maybe that's the reason... but how do i then get it back? Do i need to pay again?

      And thank you for responding.

      Ok, so that's the reason why you lost your premium features.

      You don't need to pay for it again, you just need to log in again with the account that made the purchase and open the app. You should get your premium features back automatically.

      In some cases, you need to restart your phone or clear data and cache of Google Play app. Check here on how to do that: https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/7513003?hl=en

      Let me know if that helps or you still have the issue :)

      oh, alrighty then! Thank you for your help! ^^

      Hello,


      Rest assured that we will be able to restore your premium features, we just need a little more information what could have caused your premium features to disappear :)


      1. Did you lose the premium features out of a sudden or did you recently delete the app and install it?

      2. Could you kindly make sure and double check that you are signed in using the original account that was used to make the purchase then try restoring the premium purchases again through the app?

      3. Check this post from apple under section "If you try to restore and nothing happens or you get an error"

      Let me know after that.

      Thank you,

      Dusan

      more so my dad bought it for me. Ooof it was a gift 

      i realized i mezsed up on the title. Whoops.

      thank you for all your help I fixed my problem 😊

      Hello, 


      How can I help you? :)

      +1

      my premium features are also still unavailable for a long time now (more then a year) even after the update it's still unavailable

      I am not sure if anyone will answer me all of them was months ago...*sigh*

      Me too. It's strange though, because I still have a few activated. In fact, I have the Flipaclip logo permanently turned off. I can not turn it on, and if I want to, then I have to pay for the watermark feature.

      This has probably happened because you have removed/changed a Google Play account that made the purchase.

      To resolve the issue you must sign out of all other Google Play accounts and be signed only into the one that made the purchase, then clear the cache and data of google play and enter the app. Check this link on how to clear cache and data of Google Play Store app: https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/7513003?hl=en

      Let me know if that helped :)

      I am sighed only in the one I have purchased and I don't have another account.


      Also I did clear all the data from Google play but still It won't work...

      Do I have to wait for it to work or??

      Also I must add I used to log in my iPad in the past but it also showed that I haven't purchased too.

      What am I doing wrong?

      +1

      Have you bought premium features on the iPad or Android?

      +1

      hello Dusan,

      After me just pressing randomly entering every email I've got( I have a new email I did recently) went to purchases and found nothing.... I kinda gave up :") so I would like to thank you for helping me before, after some time I will re-buy it again because there's no hope sooo yeah you can ignore my problem and every comment I did.

      Thank you for your time!

      Hello. Everytime FlipaClip updated I lose all the  features I had brought... I wanted to know why and how do I fix it?

      Hi Miriam, before you update the app be sure that active Google account on Google Play is the account that bough the premium features.

      I wasn't sure whether to start a new topic or not but I have the same problem. I bought the features a little over a year ago and it was working perfectly fine until I believe the latest update. I can't be sure whether it was the updates fault or not because I haven't been on the app for a month, but it was working fine in June.

      A little disappointed that I can't do audio. I hope it'll fix itself in the next update.

      Let's try this please:

      Sign out of all other Google Play accounts and be signed only into the one that made the purchase, then clear the cache and data of google play and enter the app. Check this link on how to clear cache and data of Google Play Store app: https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/7513003?hl=en

      Let me know if that helped