+71
Fixed

Loss of Premium Features

boxofluff 7 kuud tagasi Android • uuendaja Dusan Kolic 3 nädalat tagasi 46 3 duplikaadid

Hello. My name is boxofluff and I have encountered a bug that I think cannot be fixed unless you developers mess with the app. But I bought the $5.99 Bundle for all premium features and once I have updated the app the premium features are gone.

And there is also no Restore button on (Android) my phone. So can I not get the features back? I do not want this to be a waste of my money. 

I contacted someone for the bug and they said to “Uninstall the app and check your accounts, download the app in the account you have purchased the features on And then they should be restored.” I did that exact thing and it didn’t work. Now I also have a loss of my hard worked projects. Please, fix this.

Vasta

Vasta
Fixed

BUG has been found where those who have installed the "FlipaClip - Unlocker" app way long ago was not working properly with the latest version of FlipaClip. A new update towards the end of the week will resolve this particular bug. 

Duplikaadid 3

+1

Thank you for doing this! I also experienced the same problem and I hope flipacip developers fix it right away.

+1

This is highly correct. The person also contacted me back and said I had to do those same things you just listed. It didn’t work. I just lost all my projects for no reason.

+1

yeah, I was very angry when I saw that happened to me >=(

There are also too many ads. That’s the main reason why I bought it!

+1

Omg yes!! Thanks u for putting this here!.

sí. esto también me pasó por alguna razón. No sé por qué ocurre este error por algún motivo, pero ahora no puedo agregar audio a mis memes de animación.

Ναί. ευχαριστώ.

+2

Similar problem here. Purchased premium feature to be able to transfer projects to another device. I found now way to activate the premium features on the second device. I will initiate a refund if I cannot resolve this within days.

+1

Now it works. The premium features show ticks. Maybe it needed some time to get in sync. Yesterday the features showed the price and when I tapped on it it said I already own it.

+1

oh I am sorry the same thing happened to me as will 

+3

I completely agree, this happened to me weeks ago and it’s very annoying since I wasted $5.99 on it, hopefully they’ll fix this.

+1

yo también compré las funciones premium el noviembre pasado y nada a pasado, a mi pregunta me han respondido que busque ayuda en el forum, foro, y aquí estoy. Yo me pregunto porqué la respuesta y solución en el foro. Mi opinión es los responsables de estas fallan son los de Flipa Clip ya que son ellos los que cobran, o no?

+2

Lamento que también hayas experimentado esta dificultad técnica. Me dijeron que eliminara la aplicación y la volviera a descargar, como dije como una solución a mi problema. Y acabé eliminando mis proyectos también. Junto con la pérdida de características premium. y sí, hay un trabajo para resolver estos errores que ocurren a lo largo de la aplicación. Pero decepcionantemente, no están haciendo nada al respecto.

I couldn’t buy premium features if i wanted to- and at this rate, i won’t bother.

+2

I'm an animator on YouTuber and I've had this app before they added the new features like adding audio. My tablet broke and I got a new one just to download the app and find out that ALL of the hard work I did was gone and I couldn't find a way to get it back. I'm very sad my work is gone and disappointed in the creator and development team that they didn't think about putting a restore button in the app. If I can login to my YouTube and Facebook then there should have been a restore button because now the hard work of animators of this app can't continue the work they already had. Please fix this in someway!

+1

Whats your yt? if i may ask

+1

I also faced this problem a few days ago

all premium features are gone, only removing watermark feature that is still "working"

+2

I also am needing the restore purchase to work.

+1

i have the same problem. How can i solve it? 

+1

yes I have the same problem, I want to restore a purchase and it won’t work! 😫

Send a message to the support

Have you ever made an account?

-1
Not a bug

Hi Guys! I apologize for not catching this post earlier. Let's run by some important points to keep in mind.

  1. If you purchased something in FlipaClip is yours forever! 
  2. Google Play will automatically restore purchases no need for a restore button like the one in iOS.
  3. Make sure to install FlipaClip from the Google Play account that made the original purchase otherwise the purchases won't be available. Check out this post about Troubleshooting In-App purchases in Android.
  4. Reinstalling the app will cause all your projects to be LOST! There is no cloud backup option at the moment. You must backup your projects manually. So be very careful about that. Check out this post about How to backup your projects.
  5. Try clearing the Google Play app cache and restarting your device.
  6. Make sure to have the latest Google Play version installed.

The points above hopefully helps someone. In-app purchase issues in general have to do with internet connection issues or the Google Play app itself.

+1

I did all the instructions as mentioned, i also contacted google assistance and they said to do the same but it doesn't work, could I have a refund?

So, to avoid losing our projects when trying to reload the app to restore the premium feature, we need to back them up. BUT, to back up the projects, you need the premium features?! Is that a bad joke?!

The same thing happened to me. I bought all the features on December 25th. Then 1 week ago, when I tried to add a 4th layer on one of my projects, it told me to buy the features and displayed an error screen saying "Error retrieving information from the server. [DF-AA-20] " When I go to everything I've purchased on Google Play, it says I have already bought it. Please help us Flipaclip TwT

+1

Yeah, I tried everything on the list to and nothing works. I just want a refund or my premium features back.

I'll be looking further into this issue. Anyone can please respond to confirm one thing.


What device model and Android version do you have?


This will help me know if you are running an official version of Google Play AppStore. There are some devices that aren't officially licensed and that could cause issues. Thanks!

    yea i also lost my premium features

    I also lost premium features. How can I fix this?  Does anyone solved that problem? My device sm-p602

    Kavandatud

    Hello guys! Been working on improving the overall code to improve in-app purchases and report better any errors encountered along the way. 


    Tonight a new BETA version will be available on GooglePlay. If there is space and you like to join to test please follow this link.

    I've lost my premium features as well. How do I fix it without losing my projects? Clearing the Google store cache and rebooting did NOT help!

    Thanks for letting us know. Some questions and thoughts for you.


    1. You downloaded FlipaClip and purchased the Premium features and everything worked fine. Have you uninstalled and reinstalled FlipaClip since you purchased the Premium features? This is a very important question that can help us pinpoint the problem.
    2. Did you remove any Google accounts from your device as of lately? If you have this could be causing the problems.
    3. Please search for the purchase receipt on the Google email account you believe was used to purchase the premium features. If you don't find it, it is likely not the account used for the purchase and you would need to search another Google account. It will help us to know if you found the purchase receipt on the account you thought or not.

      1. I have not reinstalled the app because doing so would result in losing all of my daughter's projects - and may not even fix the problem. I don't think I'm alone here in saying that it's unacceptable that the potential solution to what is obviously a common problem results in total data loss. 

      2. I KNOW which account I used to purchase this app! The problem is the APP, not that I'm too stupid to use the same Google account that purchased it with. While I'm on the subject, it would be nice if this app could be shared in a family library. Without that, my daughter has to use my Google account to use the app, something I would prefer she didn't.

      3. No, I have not removed any Google accounts from this device. 

      Is there no way to restore what I paid for without total data loss? What if I went to buy it again, would it be smart enough to know that it was already purchased and restore the license, or would it just charge me twice?!

      Does anyone solve this? I actually loved working with that program and would love to continue. I write about my problem to support team several times but they did not answer except automatic reply message. 

      Sorry we weren't able to help. Here's some questions for you.

      1. You downloaded FlipaClip and purchased the Premium features and everything worked fine. Have you uninstalled and reinstalled FlipaClip since you purchased the Premium features? This is a very important question that can help us pinpoint the problem.
      2. Did you remove any Google accounts from your device as of lately? If you have this could be causing the problems.
      3. Please search for the purchase receipt on the Google email account you believe was used to purchase the premium features. If you don't find it, it is likely not the account used for the purchase and you would need to search another Google account. It will help us to know if you found the purchase receipt on the account you thought or not.

      FlipaClip version 2.3.4 has introduced extensive updates to improve in-app purchases handling. This new update includes also improved error handling so it can let you know if something is wrong.

      If you are still having issues with purchases not showing as purchased please let us know.

      I have reinstalled flip-a-clip from the same account I bought the premium features from, I am using the generic Play Store, premium features disappeared, and worse - projects disappeared. Tried to purchase premium features again, it won't let me, no error message. I am a professional animator and teach workshops using flipaclip. Looking to go back to teaching these workshops once this is sorted out.    

      Thanks for writing. Yes, unfortunately uninstalling the app will remove all your projects. In the near future we will be looking to change how that works so you never loose your projects.

      About the premium features let me send you a direct email to find out more about this. Thanks!

      I do not recall any warning. That is quite a surprise. 

      Vasta
      Fixed

      BUG has been found where those who have installed the "FlipaClip - Unlocker" app way long ago was not working properly with the latest version of FlipaClip. A new update towards the end of the week will resolve this particular bug. 

      +2

      Hello there! I recently had a similar issue and was wondering if you could help? You see I am on a LGk20+ right now and I had gone to flipaclip to work on one of my project's, but once I clicked on one of my project's it showed me an ad. I thought this was weird since I had premium features. So I decided to check if ad removal was included and all my premium features were gone. I was confused and came here, but since most of these comments are a month or two old and I really don't want to loose all my project's, I decided to make one. By the way the app updated 11 days ago

      I faced a similar issue. Today, I saw an add also. I kinda just shrugged it off. But then, when I tried to change my onion skin layer, it said I need premium. We are also so confused.

      Can you make sure that you are using the same google play account that has made the orignial purchase?